Downtown Development Authority


The Downtown Development Authority District is located on the east side of the Saginaw River bounded by Woodside Avenue on the north, Madison Avenue on the east, Columbus Avenue on the south and the Saginaw River on the west. The purpose of the Downtown Development Authority Board is to act in accordance with the provisions of Act 57 of the Public Acts of 2018, as amended. The overall goal of the DDA Board of Trustees is to undertake public improvements in the District and other activities that have the greatest impact to halt the property value deterioration and increase property tax valuation where possible in the Bay City Downtown Authority business district, to eliminate the causes of such deterioration and to promote economic growth in and surrounding the District. The board consists of the Mayor of Bay City (ex-officio) and 12 at-large downtown community members, of which not less than 5 shall be persons having an interest in property, ownership or business located in the downtown district or officers, members, trustees, principals, or employees of a legal entity having an interest in property located in the downtown district. At least 1 member must be a downtown district resident. Members serve 4-year terms. Members should have an interest in, or a demonstrated experience in, real estate, finance or economic development. Meetings are held at 8am on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.


  • 8:00 a.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday of each month
  • Room 317, City Hall, 301 Washington Ave.


  • Terry Moultane, Staff representative
  • Mayor Newsham, Commission representative
  • John Neeb, III
  • Don Carlyon
  • Daniel Dimitroff
  • Jean Ann DeShano
  • Trevor Keyes
  • Jeff Staudacher
  • Nick Schwall
  • Sheila Turbett
  • Jamie Ralph