Bay City Housing Commission

3 p.m.
3rd Wednesday each month
Bay City Housing Commission Administration Building 
   315 14th Street

William Phillips, Chief Executive Officer 
Kay Burks, Chair
James Whaley, Vice Chair
Maxine Sheehan, Secretary
Al McFadyen, Commissioner
Ann Grady, Commissioner


A component unit of the City of Bay City formed by local ordinance in 1950 under the authority of Michigan Public Act 18 (PA 18 of 1933 ex sess), the Bay City Housing Commission owns, operates and manages income-based affordable rental housing under various programs of the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).  A 5-member Board of Commissioners is appointed by the City Manager to staggered 5-year terms and meets at 3:00 p.m. the third Wednesday of each month in the Housing Commission Administration Office, 315 14th Street.